HABC Food Safety qualifications

HABC Food Safety qualifications

Duration: Download Application Form

About the Course

HABC Food Safety qualifications are designed to provide participants with innate understanding on food safety issues and expert training in risk management of food related hazards. The course helps realize the legal obligation for employees to be appropriately trained in food safety according to the food handling responsibilities assigned to them at work. HABC Food Safety qualifications offer firm knowledge and instruction about the food safety systems, techniques and procedures.

HABC Food Safety qualifications are intended for employees based in catering, hospitality or food industry. HABC Food Safety qualified personnel are highly required at hotels, restaurants, pubs, factories, contract catering, fast-food outlets, hospitals and nursing homes, schools, armed forces and more.

The level of HABC qualifications provided varies depending on the type of food production taking place and the level of responsibility of the food safety supervisors, managers and other employees. HABC Food Safety qualifications’ levels:

·         Level 1 - ensures that employees from all food industries and sectors are equipped with basic knowledge of food safety to enable them to produce and supply safe, non-hazardous food

·         Level 2 – ensures that food handlers are aware of the hazards and controls associated with the types of food they produce

·         Level 3 – ensures that supervisors are aware of the legislation applicable to food safety and how to best convey the required standards to employees

·         Level 4 - ensures that managers are aware of the procedures and standards to be followed for safe food to be served every time with appropriate care

Accreditation Body


Highfield Awarding Body for Compliance, HABC, a well recognized awarding organization in UK, offers accredited Food Safety, Health and Safety, HACCP, First Aid, Licensing, Security (SIA), Fire Safety and Teaching qualifications and learning programmes all across the world. HABC has been approved by chief regulatory bodies such as Office of the Qualifications and Examinations Regulator (Ofqual), Welsh Government, Council for the Curriculum Examinations and Assessment (CCEA) and Scottish Qualifications Authority (SQA). All qualifications provided by HABC are pertinent and totally compliant with industry standards & regulations.

With in excess of 100 years experience in the industry, HABC focuses on developing high-level qualifications and learning programmes capable of being included in the Qualifications and Credit Framework (QCF). QCF is a new framework created to accredit qualifications in England, Wales and Northern Ireland with full support from the relevant Sector Skills Councils. In addition to this, HABC qualifications in Scotland have been incorporated in the Scottish Credit and Qualifications Framework (SCQF).


Our Clients